Excuses…

 

“I have so many things to do!”

I rant to darling hubby almost every time I get back home and yet, everytime we reached home, all I want to do is just sit down and do nothing!

I totally salute the super working mom who managed to get up early to prepare for the day, perform at work and come back and prepare a proper meal for their family. So much energy and selflessness…makes me feel so envious!

Sometimes, I do get reminded of the reality of “if I do nothing, I will get nothing!” And this usually gets me pumped up again and miraculosly I managed to accomplish some of the task that I have put off for the whole week (or month – I’m such a procrastinator)

But the enlightment will usually dampened with tiredness!

I get so tired having to spend almost 3hours on the road to work every day (1 and 1/2 hours for each trip). I also get tired going through tones of data and taxing task at work.

That’s why I put off blogging for some time.

Looking forward, since we are blessed with so many long weekends ahead, lets take some time to rejuvenate both body and soul, and at the same time listing the task pending and setting a goal to accomplish 60% of it before mid February comes. Don’t be to hard on myself and let go of things that did not happen.

Energetic is what I hope to accomplish this year. To accomplish this, I’ve scheduled myself to join the Aquarobic class every Saturday, and hitting the gym on Wednesdays. I do hope this will serve as a self reminder not to use tiredness as an excuse to not being able to do the things that I need/want to do. It is so last year, I need to move forward!

May Allah grant me ease and strength!

 

Leave a Reply

